Centennial Program
luncheon tabletent
Kansas Authors Club logo
Kansas Authors Club

2004 Convention Photos
Visit Complete Coverage of:

The photos linked above and more are available online from Ofoto.
They can be viewed at no charge, with no need to even register
with Ofoto. If you'd like to purchase a copy of any photo, the
Ofoto site makes such transactions possible (i.e. one 4x6"=29 cents).
Kansas Authors Club is not endorsing any business transaction with Ofoto.
We are only "passing on" the opportunity to look at and acquire convention photos.

Centennial Banquet



Don Coldsmith & Read Around Pictures






Jane Kurtz



Literary Contest Awards



Youth Contest Awards



Officers & General Pictures



Return to
Centennial Convention

All photos except
candids (below)
were taken by
Official Centennial Convention Photographer:

Merlin Wambsganss

Hats Off to Kansas Authors, Centennial logo
Candids — These candid photos were taken by Carol Yoho and are NOT available from Ofoto —
Tracy Million Simmons, Katrina Clark, Barbara Waterman-Peters sit a head table for Sunday Awards Luncheon Marshall Clark, Karen Sells Brown, Katrina Clark, Fri. night at the registration desk Mary Lane Kamberg, new D2 president Barbara Booth, D4. Her shoulder pins promoted poetry at the Haiku workshop
Dale Vaughn discusses historic research with Debra Stifflebean, workshop moderator Buster and Betty Jenkins provide Sun. Awards Luncheon music Buster & Betty take a bow Awards Lucheon flower centerpiece
Don Coldsmith receives William Allen White Award from Karen Sells Brown, D1 President Don Coldsmith discusses his Circle of History Don Coldsmith displayed a keen sense of humor Karen Sells Brown at the Centennial banquet Janice Levering, D1 Jane Kurtz, children's author
Tracy Million Simmons prepares to present KAC writing awards, here with Karen Sells Brown Doris Schroeder, KAC President Evie Green, Youth Writing Contest coordinator, with Trudy McFarland, D1 event hostess Karen Sells Brown at Sat. luncheon Anne Mart, Co-president, D6
Raymond Nelson
Robert N. Lawson
Mark Bouton accepts the 2004 Coffin Memorial Award for his novel, Max Conquers the Cosmos




William Connelly wrote about Quantrill's raid
Topeka Convention and Vistors' Bureau president, with Dr. Henry W. Roby
Left to right, Frank Pitts MacLennan, Eugene Fitch Ware, Margaret Hill McCarter and William Allen White
Franke Roland invites KAC members to the 2005 convention in Coffeyville 2005 theme: Southeast Kansas: Who Walked These Trails?

Return to Top of Page


Raymond Nelson presents the 2004 Poetry Awards Rober N.  Lawson accepts a Service Award Robert N. Lawson with presenter Alice Flower Max Yoho presents the 2004 Coffin Award




Historic re-enactors, Eugene Fitch Ware, Margaret Hill McCarter and Dr. Henry Roby Banquet attendees, 171 strong Anna Marie