Board of
KAC Directors
Kansas Authors Club logo Kansas Authors Club
Benefits Officers Membership Districts


KAC Fair 2002 Convention PHOTOS

Hot Links
side bar

Photos of convention taken by Fred Haney

See also:


Board of KAC Directors

Join our fair fun!

Back row from left:
1. Patricia Ferguson, state president
2. Doris Schroeder, state vice-president & district #6's president
3. Sharon Kidwell, 2002 prose contest mgr
4. Lorena Joyce Herrmann, state membership chairperson
5. Marvin Wambsganss, state treasurer
Second row from left:
1. Lily Angle, state yearbook editor
2. Nancy Glenn, district #5's president
3. Leona Dillard, state recording secretary
4. Roxie Olmstead, state financial secretary
5. Frankie Roland, district #3's president
6. Anne Mart, 2002 state poetry contest mgr
7. Pauline Flecht, district #7's president
Front row left:
1. Barbara Booth, state assistant recording secretary & state parliamentarian
2. Joann Williams, district #2's president
3. Alice Flower, district #4's president
4. Gail Martin, state archivist

Lifetime Achievement Award 2002
Naomi Patterson
, District #1 

Karen Sells Brown, left, with honoree Naomi Patterson

Naomi was also the top point winner in the poetry literary contest for 2002.

Doris Schroeder with Max Yoho, Coffin Award winner

J. Donald Coffin Award 2002
Max Yoho,
District #1, for
his humorous novel, The Revival

Doris Schroeder presents Max Yoho with award


Service Awards

far left: Alice Fowler
District #4


Lorena Joyce Herrmann
, District 7

Service Award
Patricia Ferguson
District #2

From left: Joann Williams, Pauline Fecht, Pat Ferguson, Alice Flower.

Nelson Poetry Award 2002
Lawrence Harshbarger
, District #4, for
Sixty Years of Poetry 1941-2000

Award-winner Larry Harshbarger with award-presenter
Raymond Nelson

Ferguson History Award 2002
Ellen May Stanley,
District #7, for
Golden Age, Great Depression, and Dust Bowl

Ellan May Stanley, left, is shown with President Pat Ferguson

Keynote speaker
Marci Penner, "Pride of Kansas"
Saturday evening Dinner music provided by
Hutchinson High School Orchestra
Sunday Award Luncheon
District 2 representatives invite us to the
2003 Convention in Emporia, KS
Theme: This Land Is Your Land
Return to Convention page