This is a list of the Surnames taken from Queries through May 1997, and Surnames submitted from individuals and with a link to the Researcher (if email is available). Please check the QUERY PAGES
http://skyways.lib.ks.us/genweb/cherokee/queries.html
for more information on these surnames.


Cherokee County Kansas Surnames

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


I
Ickes
Karen King kking@wvi.com
Ingalls
Karma Yoakem karmshad@flash.net
Ingram
Darren Green dgreen@eurtech.com
Isley
Ray Schuknecht rws@iland.net

J
James
Carolyn Ward tcward@columbus-ks.com
Jarred
Phyllis Jarred pjkj@sktc.net
Jarrett
Catrina doug_cat@hotmail.com
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, Georgia 
Wilma Branstetter Greenpen2@aol.com 
Jarvis
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Jenkins
Pam Burchfield dburchfield@in-tch.com
Jennings
Jean Hicks Owens j3an@cox.net
Jessup
Jim Putman putman@sierratel.com
Johnson
Steven L. Watts swatts@woodland.net
Kathleen Rizer rizerk@erinet.com
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Tonya Thurman TonThur@aol.com
Rick OhArchie@worldnet.att.net
Paula Stultz draken133@fament.com
Joyce Gregory Jjlajunta@aol.com
Eddene Thompson OkeyEddy@aol.com
Reba reeebie@midwest.net
Jones
Thomas A. Krueger tomroxco@lr.net
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Loretta Loretta0422@cs.com
Julien
Charles Luppens CHARLESLUPPENS@worldnet.att.net
Justice
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com

K
Karns
Bernie dukofurl@pacbell.net
Kassel
Pat Irwin pjirwin@visuallink.com
Keeler
Marie Keeler keeler@southwind.net
Kees
Tonya Thurman TonThur@aol.com
Kelly
E. Andersen eandersen@olywa.net
Leonard M McGuire LmM3931@aol.com
Jo JoJoPM@aol.com
Kemp
Patricia Nixon biscuit@ipa.net
Kennedy
Kelsey Walker KLYNN916@aol.com
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
Kern
Sue Large largeronsue@aol.com
Kerr
Pat Irwin pjirwin@visuallink.com
Ketchum
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Kiker
Carolyn Ward tcward@columbus-ks.com
King
sherry stringfellow sstring@sisna.com
Robert Q. King rquintking@aol.com
Jim Marshall jrmarshall1@attbi.com
Kirk
Curt Pliler advance@pobox.com
J. Little jjklittle@earthlink.net
Pam Mercer Moore Mooresautotruck@aol.com
Kirkendall
Gregory Leaming gleam@bellsouth.net
Kitch
Tom Kitch tkitch@raex.com
Knight
sharolyn.mccoy@gmail.com
Knowles
Nora Hiatt Nhiatt5402@Aol.com or Norahiatt@sprintmail.com,
Jean Owens j3an@cox.net

L
Laizure
Jackielee jl66@humboldt.edu or jl66@cox.net
Lake
Jackielee jl66@humboldt.edu or jl66@cox.net
Lakin
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Lamaster
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Lane
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Kelly Donovan annasparents@juno.com
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Susie Carey Morris susiecarey@cs.com
Nancy Cook travelcats2@yahoo.com
Laney
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Large
Peter Thomas peter.thomas@mcmail.com
Joyce Gregory Jjlajunta@aol.com
Larimore
Sherrie Boswell slb@nwlink.com or slb@gte.net
Lasley
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Frank Wise macmhuirich@email.msn.com
Laturner
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Lawrence
WWalkup376@aol.com
Lawson
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
League
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Ledford
Rick OhArchie@worldnet.att.net
Lee
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Rick Albright kd6dkc@aol.com
Lees
Sheri Siebold sherigen@yahoo.com
Legore
kaylanei@aol.com
Lehr
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
Leslie
Dave Taylor tornado@sktc.net
Leu
Don & Vergie Tedlock dvtedloc@columbus-ks.com
Lewins
Diane Wills acorn@netins.net
Lewis
Peter Thomas peter.thomas@mcmail.com
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Lichtenwalter
Norman Stegeman familyfinder5@aol.com
Linn
WWalkup376@aol.com
Lockart
Mary Lou Fournier patlogan@pcis.net
Logan
Patrick Logan mlf@halcyon.com
Lucian
Kerri Shults kshults@rollacity.org
Lumbley
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Luppens
Charles Luppens CHARLESLUPPENS@worldnet.att.net
Lyons
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com

M
Mack
Kelly Donovan annasparents@juno.com
Madden
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Mahan
Sharon Miller lightoflife@alltel.net
Makings
Cliff Oliver leatherneckco@yahoo.com
Manar
Nora Hiatt Nhiatt5402@Aol.com or Norahiatt@sprintmail.com
Mann
Carol BEaman cbeaman@dtc.net
Rick OhArchie@worldnet.att.net
Manor Nora Hiatt Nhiatt5402@Aol.com or Norahiatt@sprintmail.com
Marsh
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Marshall
Jerri Fultz jfultz19@ally.ios.com
Martin
Richard Duran rdur4gen@pacbell.net
Guy Gordon Lawyer, Jr. GLawyerjr@aol.com; 408 S. Arapaho Dr.; Santa Ana, CA 92704
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, Georgia 
Masterson
Barbara Rowell barbie@allegiance.tv
Matthews
Carolyn Hams ebonyangel75@yahoo.com
Mayhood
Laura Mayhood Gossett LAURAGOS@aol.com
McAlister
Gregory Leaming gleam@bellsouth.net
McCleery
Annette Anderson AA81277@aol.com
McClennahan
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
McClure
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
McCormick
Maurice O'Grady flann@bctonline.com
E.R.McCormick E.R.McCormick@worldnet.att.net
McCoy
Rita Harris r1955w@oregontrail.net
Rick OhArchie@worldnet.att.net
McCune
Diann McCune MuhsWaterMS@AOL.COM
McFarland
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
McGehee
Jack McGehee Watcher881@aol.com
McGill
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
McGregor
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
McGuire
Leonard M McGuire LmM3931@aol.com
McIntire
Madeline Mcintire mmcintir@timberland.lib.wa.us
Robert Q. King rquintking@aol.com
McLean
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
McNally
Penny Group LGroup2220@aol.com
McNeil
Alan Enochs enochs@rt66.com
McPherson
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Meade
Donna Tauber dtauber@kiva.net
Medlen/Medlin
Barbara Sullib@aol.com
Medsker
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Meeker
Grace E. Loyd, Columbus, KS
Mellow
Patty Stoffels stoffelsfamily@hotmail.com
Mercer Nora Hiatt Nhiatt5402@Aol.com or Norahiatt@sprintmail.com
Pam Mercer Moore Mooresautotruck@aol.com
Meredith
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Mickel
Karen Bennett CeeCee82@aol.com
Milholland
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Miller
Willie jamw@starstream.net
Janet Lynn Janet@ionet.net
Janet Wind Nixon bjnixon@cwnet.com
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Cheryl Huntsinger Bunn rlbunn@aol.com
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Mills
Malinda Mills Jackson malindaj@netusa1.net
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Mishler
Janet Lynn Janet@ionet.net
Patricia A. Mishler Carey patricia.a.carey@gte.net
Wilma Branstetter Greenpen2@aol.com 
Mitchell
Grace E. Loyd, Columbus, KS
Donna Meade Nelson dlnelson@cyberhighway.net
Moffett
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Monseu
Lena Wilson lwilson@midusa.net
Montee
Bettie Montee Jimenez bjozks@micoks.net
Montgomery
Bud Montgomery bhmont@aol.com
Moody
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Morehead
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Moreland
Patty Dingman PDin838978@aol.com
Mosler
Elaine Ewert geewert@southwind.net
Moyer
Linda VanOrden LinLouVan@aol.com
Murdock
Beverly A. Clark rclark5@elp.rr.com
Jackie Hart Stegeman familyfinder5@aol.com
Murphy
Jean Reynolds Reymarx@aol.com
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Patty Stoffels stoffelsfamily@hotmail.com
Murray
Rita Harris r1955w@oregontrail.net
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Myers
Mike Connelly Msscooter@aol.com
Deanna Sexton Nadal dnadal@ionet.net

N
Nash
Heather Brush ajeab@aol.com
Needles/Needels
JIMSNONNI@aol.com
Neil
Bonnie DesEnfants bonnied@scottsbluff.net
Newby
Ray Schuknecht rws@iland.net
Newill
sherry stringfellow sstring@sisna.com
Newkirk
Betty J. Pulley beejay@neok.com
Niccum
Karyn L. Cooper EVLY12345@aol.com
Nichols
Helen Nichols Battleson Hewick@prodigy.com
Nicholson
Betty J. Pulley beejay@neok.com
Carolyn S Smith buddcs1@aol.com
Noble
Janet Wind Nixon bjnixon@cwnet.com

O
O'Banion
Janet Williamson janet.williamson4@verizon.net 31 Aug 2010
O'Hara
Maurice O'Grady flann@bctonline.com
O'Neal
MIKE O'NEAL oneal@galstar.com
Oary/Oray/Orey
Oury/Owry
John and Starlene Oary starlene0@consolidated.net
Oglesby/Oglebay
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Oliver
Reba reeebie@midwest.net
Drea Oliver Bunnybutt826@AOL.com
Oltman
DAN & SALLY PATTON dansally@hsonline.net
Olphin
Joann Uttley Shonk jushonk@cox.net
O'Maley/O'Malley
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
O'Neal
Kerri Shults kshults@rollacity.org
Osborn
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Overstreet
Nancy Cook travelcats2@yahoo.com
Owens
Cindy Hostetler jmceh@earthlink.net

P
Palmer Nora Hiatt Nhiatt5402@Aol.com or Norahiatt@sprintmail.com
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Paradee
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Parks
Bud Montgomery bhmont@aol.com
Parsley
Peggy Davis RememberPeggy@aol.com
Parsons
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, Georgia 
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Patterson
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Patty
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Paul
Kathy Turley kturley@midusa.net
Sue Large largeronsue@aol.com
Paulsen (Paulson/Poulson/Poulsen)
Michael Stanton masmjs@ruraltel.net
Payton
Rita HALLETT ritah@newellcoach.com
Peabody
JSVarnell@aol.com
Pearce
Janet Wind Nixon bjnixon@cwnet.com
Pearson
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Peddler
Jamie Peterson SpareRibAz@aol.com
Pederolli
Debbie Pedro Dpedro@epix.net
Pemberton
Pat Wheat patw@swbell.net
Pence
Geoff Walden gwalden@octagon.tacom.army.mil
Pennington
Gregory Leaming gleam@bellsouth.net
Perkins
Dimple Perkins Turman dimp@roanoke.infi.net
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Perry
Rosanna Urban Parra ParraPromotions@aol.com
Petty
Cori Welch questor@best.com
Betty J. Pulley beejay@neok.com
Pfenning
Kris Battaile Battaile@aol.com
Phelps
Rita HALLETT ritah@newellcoach.com
Phillips
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Pickering
Wendy Jacobs wendy@youngminds.com
Pierce
Reba reeebie@midwest.net
Pigg
Kathleen Rizer rizerk@erinet.com
Peggy Ruble lruble@mo-net.com
Pike
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Amber D. Alford amber_21_77@yahoo.com
Piper
Jacqueline Marshall jmarshal@jlc.net
Pliler
Curt Pliler advance@pobox.com
Pool
sharolyn.mccoy@gmail.com
Poole
sharolyn.mccoy@gmail.com
Port
Michael Baker cbaker@nevada.edu
Porter
Ken Hollowell kholowel@greene.xtn.net
Powell
Tracy Lisinski LizzieKid@aol.com
Ken Mazzanti kmazanti@InfoWest.com
Jamie Peterson SpareRibAz@aol.com
Charles Powell chpowell@gmail.com added 3/31/2010
Powers
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Price
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Prine
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Propst
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Pulley
Betty J. Pulley beejay@neok.com
Purkeypile
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


If you have a surname you're researching in Cherokee Co. Kansas, please e-mail:

Tom & Carolyn Ward / Columbus, Kansas / tcward@columbus-ks.com

Be sure to include:

To submit a query, please use the form provided here to -- Enter a New Query


Are you interested in hosting one of the KSGenWeb orphan counties? If so contact Debbie Wafford. Debbie is our Orphan County Coordinator and will be glad to answer your questions.

Return to Cherokee County | Cherokee County Lookups

Cherokee County Surnames

Return to KSGenWeb


Tom & Carolyn Ward
Columbus, KS

tcward@columbus-ks.com

Background and KSGenWeb logo were designed and are copyrighted by
Tom & Carolyn Ward
for the limited use of the KSGenWeb Project.
Permission is granted for use only on an official KSGenWeb page.
The USGenWeb Logo was designed by Linda Cole.


Home Page for Kansas
Search all of Blue Skyways
including
The KSGenWeb Project
Check out these links!