Elk Co., Ks. ~~ KsGenWeb

Elk county was formed March 25, 1875, when Howard County was split into Elk and Chautauqua counties. The city of Howard is the county seat. Other cities in Elk county are Moline, Longton, Grenola and Elk Falls.

A map of Elk County showing the cities, townships, cemeteries and US and Ks. highways



email Barbara Kidwell, County Coordinator

Search Blue Skyways

Space for this Ks GenWeb page generously provided by Blue Skyways. To search Blue Skyways, click here or on the Skyways Logo

KsGenWeb Main Page

KSGenWeb logo was designed and is copyrighted by Tom & Carolyn Ward for the limited use of the KSGenWeb Project. Permission is granted for use only on an official KSGenWeb page. To go to the Main KsGenWeb Pages, click on this text or on the logo

Go to UsGenWeb

The USGenWeb Logo was designed by Linda Cole.

Copyright ©1997, 1998 Barbara Kidwell - All rights reserved. Use of the contents of this page for profit ventures without permission of the creators is expressly prohibited.