This is a list of the Surnames taken from Queries through May 1997, and Surnames submitted from individuals and with a link to the Researcher (if email is available). Please check the QUERY PAGES
http://skyways.lib.ks.us/genweb/cherokee/queries.html
for more information on these surnames.


Cherokee County Kansas Surnames

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


Q
Quillan
Kristina Krause krkrause1@attbi.com

R
Racy
Mike Harlow Ranger@dido.com
Radley
Bonnie DesEnfants bonnied@scottsbluff.net
Raible
Joseph E. Raible Jraible@navicom.com
Ralls
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Ramsay
K. Davis ldavis24@adelphia.net
Ramsey
K. Davis ldavis24@adelphia.net
Randall
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Rawles
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Rawlings
Sue Henry SHenry9401@aol.com
Rawlins
Melvin Temple Jr caretakerjr1962@webtv.net
Ray
see Rhea
Reber
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Redding
Kay Phillips mkphill@hotmail.com
Reed
Sharon Miller lightoflife@alltel.net
Regard
Lena Wilson lwilson@midusa.net
Reilly
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, GeorgiaŹ
Reinheimer
Carol Turner cdian@postoffice.swbell.net
Rhea/Ray
Patricia Hines Hall PHHGENE@aol.com
Richards
Haddock C Snyder hsnyder@advnet.net
Richardson
Diana Zajicek zaj1.sprintmail.com
Karen King kking@wvi.com
Rick
Christy macso@att.net
Rider
Jean Owens j3an@cox.net
Riggins
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
Riseling
Mary Riseling riseling@famvid.com
Rishell
Linda VanOrden LinLouVan@aol.com
Ristau
Kristina Krause krkrause1@attbi.com
Roat
Rick Shriver oharchie@worldnet.att.net
Robbinet
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Roberts
Harry & Julia Hesidence harry@wcnet.net; 4506 Cardinal Drive, Bay City TX 77414
Robertson
Judy Gustafson Majboyd@aol.com
Robinson
Colleen Baker Hernan jhernan@premier.net Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Rock
JSVarnell@aol.com
Rogers
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Jamie Peterson SpareRibAz@aol.com
Roland
Patty Dingman PDin838978@aol.com
Ross
Ross Dellinger crossd@cyberia.com
Roudebush
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Rounds
Cliff Oliver leatherneckco@yahoo.com
Row
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
Rowland
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Roy
Keith Beene kdbeene@comcast.net
Carolyn S Smith buddcs1@aol.com
Rule
Glenn Rutz glennr@gower.net
Russell
Claudine Russell crussell@telepath.com
B. F. Russell benrus@sonic.net
Bonnie bcflee@prodigy.net
Bonnie Sivyer bonniesivyer@sunflower.com

S
Salzman
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Sample
Howard I. Bowers hibowers@nxs.net
Sayer
Steven L. Watts swatts@woodland.net
Schermerhorn
The SCHERMERHORN Family scherm@totcon.com
Schock
Loretta Loretta0422@cs.com
Scott
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Senechal
Coleen Defreese ccjdefreese@tiadon.com
Shade
Nora Hiatt Norahiatt@Sprintmail.com
Shadles
hughes_tracy@hotmail.com
Shallenberger
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Shannon
pk burney faulk pfaulk@wsuhub.uc.twsu.edu
Sharpnack
Sheri Siebold sherigen@yahoo.com
Sharron
Cindy Hostetler jmceh@earthlink.net
Shaw
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Shreckengast
Jo JoJoPM@aol.com
Shryock
Margaret Dean bd11058@alltel.net
Sidwell
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Simone
hughes_tracy@hotmail.com
Simons
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Simpson
Thurman thurman@pbworld.com
Sinclair
Linda lmart@genext.net 16 Mar 2009
Singrey
Tom Fee hardball@midkan.net
Sisemore
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Sizemore
Don & Vergie Tedlock dvtedloc@columbus-ks.com
Slaughter
Rita HALLETT ritah@newellcoach.com
Slusher
Kelsey Walker KLYNN916@aol.com
Smith
Ross Dellinger crossd@cyberia.com
Kristina Krause krkrause1@attbi.com
Deanna Sexton Nadal dnadal@ionet.net
Kathleen Rizer rizerk@erinet.com
Betty Laird MIRovna@aol.com
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Joan Huot Tate244864@aol.com
Don & Vergie Tedlock dvtedloc@columbus-ks.com
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Jo JoJoPM@aol.com
Karen King kking@wvi.com
Joan Huot joan.huot@verizon.net
Snead
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Snider
Tracy Lisinski LizzieKid@aol.com
Sotta
Bob Sotta bsotta@pol.net
Spears
Patti Hutton docnpat@tri-lakes.net
Speck
Dave Taylor tornado@sktc.net
Specklemire
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Stanley
Jim Putman putman@sierratel.com
Stansberry
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Stark
Robert Stark sashafoo@clandjop.com
ANN B DOUILLARD BEDSETC@prodigy.net
Starkweather
Norman Stegeman familyfinder5@aol.com
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Starling
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Stauffer
Barbara Sullib@aol.com
Stearns
Betty Laird MIRovna@aol.com
Steely
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Stephenson
Linda lmart@genext.net 16 Mar 2009
Stevens
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Stevenson
Rita Harris r1955w@oregontrail.net
Steveson
Barbara Rowell barbie@allegiance.tv
Stewart
Thurman thurman@pbworld.com
Stice
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Stokes
Joyce Gregory Jjlajunta@aol.com
Stone
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Keith Beene kdbeene@comcast.net
Stoner
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Strong
Greg Kissel g.kissel@baxter508.k12.ks.us
Stuckey
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Stukey
Renee Carl PongoSix@aol.com

T
Tacket
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Tague
Sheri Siebold sherigen@yahoo.com
Tanner
Kerri Shults kshults@rollacity.org
Tanney/Taney
Angela Medd Family_5015@hotmail.com
Taylor
Willie Wright jamw@starstream.net
Tedlock
Don & Vergie Tedlock dvtedloc@columbus-ks.com
Tefft
Kathleen Cooper 71530.1726@compuserve.com
Tempy
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Terrill
Jean Terrill Cravens memaw@sheltonbbs.com
Tetrick
J.Glasgow IAMJO@webtv.net
Thompson
Tonya Thurman TonThur@aol.com
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Heidi Wastradowski heidileew@yahoo.com
Thornberg
Mike Connelly Msscooter@aol.com
Thornburg/Thornburgh
Willie jamw@starstream.net
Thornton
Jo Ann Gibson jgibson98948@yahoo.com
Cynthia Gould cgould@ajo.net
Tifft
Kathleen Cooper 71530.1726@compuserve.com
Tindall
Kathleen Rizer rizerk@erinet.com
Titus
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Topping
Miriam E. Cady mimnred@log.on.ca
Towery
Peter Thomas peter.thomas@mcmail.com
Townsend
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Tracy
Robert Edens predens@olypen.com
Trease
Janet Bryant janrick@bellsouth.net
Treat
Dale Treat dtreat@prodigy.com
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Tom Treat Tltreat37@aol.com
Tremble
sylviaharvey@hotmail.com
Truxal
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Turley
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
Kathy Turley kturley@midusa.net
Turner
Patricia Hines Hall PHHGENE@aol.com
Robin Turner rbturner@clover.net
Tygart
Pam Edel Edel47@aol.com

U
Uttley
Joann Uttley Shonk jushonk@cox.net

V
Valentine
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Vance
Lori L. Perry FORDLVRS@msn.com
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Van Cleave
sharolynsue43@hotmail.com
Vandris
Lena Wilson lwilson@midusa.net
Vannoy
Pat King jpking@flatoday.infi.net
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Van Vranken
Mike Connelly Msscooter@aol.com
Vickrey
Ray Schuknecht rws@iland.net
Vietti
Marg Davis davisma@swbell.net

W
Waldrup
Donna A Sherrell donna@sherrell.com
Walker
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
sharolynsue43@hotmail.com
Wallace
Diane Wills acorn@netins.net
Patricia A. Mishler Carey patricia.a.carey@gte.net
Ward
Tom Ward tcward@columbus-ks.com
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Jackie Hart Stegeman familyfinder5@aol.com
Warner
Leigh Willoughby Lleighram@aol.com
Watkins
Robert J. Watkins wmjks@kans.com
Watson
Robert Watson Jr. pabob@acsnet.com
Watters/Waters
Bob White Rdwhite17@aol.com
Weaver
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Tonya Thurman TonThur@aol.com
Webb
Karen Bennett CeeCee82@aol.com
Keith Beene kdbeene@comcast.net
Webber
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Webster
Sharon Miller lightoflife@alltel.net
Weems
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Weir
Carolyn S Smith buddcs1@aol.com
Wells
Mike Erickson ksbasenji@hotmail.com
White
Amber D. Alford amber_21_77@yahoo.com
Whitehead
Joan Steinbrook Keene Jsk1313@aol.com
Patricia A. Mishler Carey patricia.a.carey@gte.net
Wible
Glenn Young lgyoung@carrollsweb.com
Wickersham
Patty Stoffels stoffelsfamily@hotmail.com
Wilabee/Willabee
MICHAEL meday@wolf.co.net
Wilbanks
TWi9247471@aol.com
Wiley
Kristina Krause krkrause1@attbi.com
Sheri Siebold sherigen@yahoo.com
Patti Hutton docnpat@tri-lakes.net
Willbanks
TWi9247471@aol.com
Willhite
Peggy Davis RememberPeggy@aol.com
Williams
Sharon Miller lightoflife@alltel.net
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, GeorgiaŹ
Jo JoJoPM@aol.com
Carolyn S Smith buddcs1@aol.com
Wilson
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Mary Ann and Leonard Joseph bomac@gte.net
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Wintle
Peter Thomas peter.thomas@mcmail.com
Wisby
Harry & Julia Hesidence harry@wcnet.net; 4506 Cardinal Drive, Bay City TX 77414
Wise
Frank Wise macmhuirich@email.msn.com
Wolfe/Wolf
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Wood
Karyn L. Cooper EVLY12345@aol.com
Woodling
Bettie Montee Jimenez bjozks@micoks.net
Workman
Judy jgood@mmind.net
Worthen/an
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Wright
Glenn Davis ge@accessone.com
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
Darin Grimsley lakegrimm@ocinet.net
Wyble
Glenn Young lgyoung@carrollsweb.com
Wylie
Patti Hutton docnpat@tri-lakes.net
Wyrick
Bill Wyrick WWyrick731@aol.com

Y
York
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Danny R. York Yorkdannyr@aol.com
Young
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
J. Little jjklittle@earthlink.net

Z
Zack
Brenda Taylor bitifaye@netzero.net
Zike
Madeline Mcintire mmcintir@timberland.lib.wa.us
Zimmerman
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Zweifel
MAD0397@aol.com


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


If you have a surname you're researching in Cherokee Co. Kansas, please e-mail:

Tom & Carolyn Ward / Columbus, Kansas / tcward@columbus-ks.com

Be sure to include:

To submit a query, please use the form provided here to -- Enter a New Query


Are you interested in hosting one of the KSGenWeb orphan counties? If so contact Debbie Wafford. Debbie is our Orphan County Coordinator and will be glad to answer your questions.

Return to Cherokee County | Cherokee County Lookups

Cherokee County Surnames

Return to KSGenWeb


Tom & Carolyn Ward
Columbus, KS

tcward@columbus-ks.com

Background and KSGenWeb logo were designed and are copyrighted by
Tom & Carolyn Ward
for the limited use of the KSGenWeb Project.
Permission is granted for use only on an official KSGenWeb page.
The USGenWeb Logo was designed by Linda Cole.


Home Page for Kansas
Search all of Blue Skyways
including
The KSGenWeb Project
Check out these links!