This is a list of the Surnames taken from Queries through May 1997, and Surnames submitted from individuals and with a link to the Researcher (if email is available). Please check the QUERY PAGES
http://skyways.lib.ks.us/genweb/cherokee/queries.html
for more information on these surnames.


Cherokee County Kansas Surnames

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


A
Abbey
Kevin Abbey Abbey1953@aol.com
Adam/Adams
Kay Phillips mkphill@hotmail.com
Agard
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Aiken
Glenn Davis ge@accessone.com
Aikman
Lena Wilson lwilson@midusa.net
Alderson
Patricia Hines Hall PHHGENE@aol.com
Alford
Amber D. Alford amber_21_77@yahoo.com
Allen
Winona Allen Goedeke, Columbus, KS
Phyllis Jarred pjkj@sktc.net
Brenda Taylor bitifaye@netzero.net
Alsenz
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Anderson
Rick Anderson dauber@tri-lakes.net
Gretta Wyman McNabs@prodigy.net
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Andrews
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Applegate
Mike Harlow Ranger@dido.com
Archer
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Armstrong
Kathleen Rizer rizerk@erinet.com
Arnold
Jim Arnold jarnold@brinet.com
Arthur
Catrina doug_cat@hotmail.com
Ashcraft
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Ashworth
Doug Fox douglas.fox4@gte.net
Herbert Ray Ashworth ashworthh@helenachemical.com
Atkinson
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Aubert
Jo Ann Loudon jodee@inebraska.com
Austin
Lynn Albert Austin laustin@interserv.com

B
Bachman
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Bagby
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Bageants
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Baker
Colleen Baker Hernan jhernan@premier.net
Michael Baker cbaker@nevada.edu
Rita HALLETT ritah@newellcoach.com
Marjorie Short mshort1@ibm.net
Donna A Sherrell uckahoe@abraxis.com
Baleau
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Ball
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Ballard
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Basom
Jim Corman AdamCorman@aol.com
Bath
Lou Nell Bath bath@gcinet.net
Bauer
Annette Schumpe jimnetty@hsonline.net
Baugh
Michael Stanton masmjs@ruraltel.net
Baugess
Jean Hicks Owens j3an@cox.net
Baulch
Christy macso@att.net
Baxter
Aline Jones aqjones@charter.net
Beasley
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Bebvard
Lela Hite Newell lhite@epix.net
Bechtold
MAD0397@aol.com
Beeson
Louise (Beeson) Morell lbmorell@ctaz.com
Bell
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
Rick OhArchie@worldnet.att.net
Belleman
Heather Brush ajeab@aol.com
Bennett
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Bergmann
Coleen Defreese ccjdefreese@tiadon.com
Berry
Patty Dingman PDin838978@aol.com
Berteau
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
Bettise
Bonnie Sivyer bonniesivyer@sunflower.com
Bevard
Lela Hite Newell lhite@epix.net
Bialostoski
Leon kntemplar@yahoo.com
Bickerton
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
Bigham
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Binderim
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Bird
Lela Hite Newell lhite@epix.net
Bishop
E. Andersen eandersen@olywa.net
Blair
Esther Radcliffe eradclif@ix.netcom.com
Boggess
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Boone
Anna Belle Douilliard BEDSETC@PRODIGY.NET
Boothby
Richard Duran rdur4gen@pacbell.net
Bowers
Howard I. Bowers hibowers@nxs.net
Maureen Johnson PaulMauree@aol.com
Boyd
Judy Gustafson Majboyd@aol.com
Bradley
Stacy Baert sabaert @mail.ckt.net
Brady
Maurice O'Grady flann@bctonline.com
Bramscomb
Robert Strong strong@nantucket.net
Brewer
Jo JoJoPM@aol.com
Brooks
James Brooks twojbrooks@Sprynet.com
Aubrey Cloud agcloud@email.msn.com
de Brouwer
Bernard & Lesley Halstead halstead@eisa.net.au, 12 Warwick Court, Vermont South 3133. Victoria. Australia.
Brown
Kristina Krause krkrause1@attbi.com
Karyn L. Cooper EVLY12345@aol.com
Kerry Tanke klt25@aol.com
Norman Stegeman familyfinder5@aol.com
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Bryant
Dortha Kay Brown DorthaKay@aol.com
Bull
Forest Smith forestsmith@cox.net
Bullard
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Burg
Jean-Philippe Chaumont mammes@noos.fr
Burns
Marie Keeler keeler@southwind.net
Burrows
Mike Erickson ksbasenji@hotmail.com
Barbara Sullib@aol.com
Steve D. Burrows victory350@hotmail.com
Bury
Coleen Defreese ccjdefreese@tiadon.com
Bushnell
Colleen Baker Hernan jhernan@premier.net
Busse
Bernie dukofurl@pacbell.net
Butner
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Buvinge
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Byrd
Lela Hite Newell lhite@epix.net

C
Cagle
sylviaharvey@hotmail.com
Calvin
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Canady
Dortha Kay Brown DorthaKay@aol.com
Carlson
Michael McKinley mmckinley@comcast.net
Carnahan
Marie Keeler keeler@southwind.net
Carr
Pat Irwin pjirwin@visuallink.com
Carroll
Malinda Mills Jackson malindaj@netusa1.net
Carver
Susan Haswell shaswell@students.wisc.edu
Case
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Cassel
Kathleen Cooper 71530.1726@compuserve.com
Pat Irwin pjirwin@visuallink.com
Castleberry
Linda lmart@crcwnet.com
Cavanaugh
Loretta Loretta0422@cs.com
Cazell
Pat Irwin pjirwin@visuallink.com
Chambers
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Chandler
pk burney faulk
Chapin
Tracy Lisinski LizzieKid@aol.com
Charlton
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Chase
Cheryl Huntsinger Bunn rlbunn@aol.com
Chester
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Chidester
Gary Gregory gregory@isgroup.net
Christison
Marjorie Short mshort1@ibm.net
Connie Barnard Jagodzinski Conniejago@aol.com
Clark/e
Willie Wright jamw@starstream.net
Sandra Buckley sbuckley@worldnet.att.net
Linda Broday broday@wf.net
Jackie Hart Stegeman familyfinder5@aol.com
Beverly A. Clark rclark5@elp.rr.com
Clary
Johnny Powell jpowell557@aol.com
Clevenger
Helen (Roudebush) Lonsdale HLonsdale@aol.com
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Clingenpeel
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Clinton
WWalkup376@aol.com
Clopton
Bonnie Sivyer bonniesivyer@sunflower.com
Coats
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
Coldiron
Brenda Stewart-Reeder kyseeker@comcast.net
Cole
Susan Ferguson grandma_suzie_702@yahoo.com
Collins
bettjben@aol.com
Coman
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
Combs
Bill DeGarmo billde@kcisp.net
Commons
Connie Freitas CFre161282@aol.com
Compton
Karyn L. Cooper EVLY12345@aol.com
Connelly
Mike Connelly Msscooter@aol.com
Connley
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Cook
Jerri Fultz jfultz19@ally.ios.com
Cool
Forest Smith smithf@kscable.com
Jennifer Lorsung jlorsung@parkersprairie.polaristel.net
Cooley
Kris Battaile Battaile@aol.com
Coon
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
Copeland
Nancy Cook travelcats2@yahoo.com
Corbin
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Corman
Jim Corman AdamCorman@aol.com
Correll
Elaine Ewert geewert@southwind.net
Cossel
Kathleen Cooper 71530.1726@compuserve.com
Cotton
Jean Owens j3an@cox.net
Couch
Pat Irwin pjirwin@visuallink.com
Coussott
Jacklyn Decker jacklyn@citlink.net or quapawldy@yahoo.com
Cowan
Cindy Hostetler jmceh@earthlink.net
Cowardin
Janet Williamson janet.williamson4@verizon.net 31 Aug 2010
Cowley
Karen King kking@wvi.com
Cox
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
Craig
Darlene Platt famfox@poncacity.net
Crain
Evelyn Williamson ekwillia@erols.com
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Cronn
Joseph E. Raible Jraible@navicom.com
Crowe
Bonnie DesEnfants bonnied@scottsbluff.net
Cunningham
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
Renee Carl PongoSix@aol.com
Jo Ann Loudon jodee@inebraska.com
Cutright
Betty J. Pulley beejay@neok.com

D
Dalson
Linda raslls@uswest.net
Daniel
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Dardenne
Jacklyn Decker jacklyn@citlink.net or quapawldy@yahoo.com
Daubin
Chesley Daubin Alexander alexheat1@evestamail.com
Daugherty
Sharon Miller lightoflife@alltel.net
Davidson
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
Joyce Gregory Jjlajunta@aol.com
Jessie Genbuggie@aol.com
Davies
Gene Davies gened@kanokla.net
Davis
Tracy Lisinski LizzieKid@aol.com
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, Georgia 
Joyce Gregory Jjlajunta@aol.com
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Betty J. Pulley beejay@neok.com
Davison
Joyce Gregory Jjlajunta@aol.com
Dawes
Darwin Newton denewton@sktc.net
Day
Joan Huot joan.huot@verizon.net
Dean
John Schehrer jscherer@clandjop.com
de Brouwer
Bernard & Lesley Halstead halstead@eisa.net.au, 12 Warwick Court, Vermont South 3133. Victoria. Australia.
Decker
Cindy Hostetler jmceh@earthlink.net
Delana
Kathleen Cooper 71530.1726@compuserve.com
Demaret
Betsy Demaret demaret@erols.com
Denson
sharolynsue43@hotmail.com
Depew/Depue
Janice South granma@casstel.net
Derfelt
Diane Taylor dianeoftroy@hotmail.com
DeRidder
Barbara Rowell barbie@allegiance.tv
Dershem
Bill Rudy WCRudy1058@aol.com
Diddard
Joann Uttley Shonk jushonk@cox.net
Dillon
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Patty Dingman PDin838978@aol.com
Dobson
Patty Dingman PDin838978@aol.com
Doff Sotta
Bob Sotta bsotta@pol.net
Dolson
Linda raslls@uswest.net
Donaldson
A.L. Kennedy akennedy@eagle1.eaglenet.com
Donovan
Linda raslls@uswest.net
Dormans
Don Dorman Donkc@worldnet.att.net
Dowell
Jean Reynolds Reymarx@aol.com
Dugan
Deb McNelly Dmcnelly@gnn.com
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Dugger
Tom Ward tcward@columbus-ks.com
Dunan
sherry stringfellow sstring@sisna.com
Duncan
Elaine Ewert geewert@southwind.net
Dunn
Diane Taylor dianeoftroy@hotmail.com
Dunton
Marjorie Short mshort1@ibm.net

E
Eddie
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
Edgecomb
Sharon Leonard sleonard@girard248.org
Edgemand (all spellings)
Mary Ann and Leonard Joseph bomac@gte.net
Eidson
Patricia Hines Hall PHHGENE@aol.com
Elliott
Patti Hutton docnpat@tri-lakes.net
Ellis
Mike Connelly Msscooter@aol.com
Kay Caldwell Air-Bear@worldnet.att.net
Ellison
Mary Wilson JAM-N@worldnet.att.net
Enright
Linda raslls@uswest.net
Eskew
Karyn L. Cooper EVLY12345@aol.com
Essley
BettyLou Boysen boysen@oro.net
Etter
Jerry McClure jmac23@ipa.net
Evans
Bob Wallace kptv92a@prodigy.com
Meg Scott mescott@juno.com
Everett
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Everitt
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Nora Hiatt Nhiatt5402@Aol.com
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, Georgia 

F
Fare
Donna L. Baze-Allred dlbaze@brigadoon.com
Farrar/Farr
Joan Huot joan.huot@verizon.net
Ferguson
Rick Anderson dauber@tri-lakes.net
Fern
Michelle Callow mkc89@aol.com
Fields
Jill C. Rogers JillCheri@aol.com
Maureen Johnson PaulMauree@aol.com
Finnley
Jean Reynolds Reymarx@aol.com
Fitzsimmons
Ron Garmoe PAPARG@aol.com
Fleming
Mark Henry Bell mhvarpas@aol.com
Flora
Bonnie bcflee@prodigy.net
Foster
Dixie Rizzo theriz5@aol.com
Foust
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Fox
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
Doug Fox douglas.fox4@gte.net
Frank/Franks
Jane Cart cartj@pinn.net
Carolyn Lyson carolyn_lyson@aw.org
Fraz??
Kristina Krause krkrause1@attbi.com
Frazee
Kerri Shults kshults@rollacity.org
Frost
Donna Meade Nelson dlnelson@cyberhighway.net
Fudge
Paula Stultz draken133@fament.com
Fuller
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Fundenberger
Leon kntemplar@yahoo.com

G
Gale
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Gallagher
Brenda Wilson dpatrick@almatel.net; Waycross, Georgia 
Galpine/Gilpin
Carolyn Gilpin Carver Carver@inetone.net
Gandy
Leonard M McGuire LmM3931@aol.com
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Garmoe
Ron Garmoe PAPARG@aol.com
Gaw
Janie M. Gaw-Frost wyrick@netins.net
Gayler
Nadene M. Snead Fine nadene62@uci.net
Gibbs
Bonnie Sivyer bonniesivyer@sunflower.com
Gibson
Edith Todd edith@ris.net
Gillenwaters
Jo Ann Loudon jodee@inebraska.com
Gilstrap
Diane Wills acorn@netins.net
Glass
Kay Phillips mkphill@hotmail.com
Glessner
TGlessner@aol.com
Glover
Margaret Dean bd11058@alltel.net
Goddard
Ken Brodbeck Shocker76@aol.com
Godfretsen
The Bakers vickib@matnet.com
Goff
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Amber D. Alford amber_21_77@yahoo.com
Goforth
Bev BGOFORTHCutter@cs.com
Goldsberry
Linda Broday broday@wf.net
Gollhor
Lou Nell Bath bath@gcinet.net
Goodall
Bernard & Lesley Halstead halstead@eisa.net.au, 12 Warwick Court, Vermont South 3133. Victoria. Australia.
Goodman
Jeanne Haynes jjjjhaynes@netzero.net
Gore
Jim Arnold jarnold@brinet.com
Gorin
Bob Wallace kptv92a@prodigy.com
Grady
Maurice O'Grady flann@bctonline.com
Graham
Karen M. Steely karenmsteely@sprintmail.com
Grant
Aubrey Cloud agcloud@email.msn.com
Green
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Wilma Branstetter Greenpen2@aol.com 
Grider
Pat Combs pac45@webtv.net
Griffith
Gary Gregory gregory@isgroup.net
Groves
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Gustin
Raye Ann Tucker Rayeann16@aol.com

H
Hackney
Evelyn Williamson ekwillia@erols.com
Hall
Sandy McDoniel mcdonielks@feist.com
sherry stringfellow sstring@sisna.com
Darren Green dgreen@eurtech.com
Halstead
Bernard & Lesley Halstead halstead@eisa.net.au, 12 Warwick Court, Vermont South 3133. Victoria. Australia.
Hamilton
Rosalie Middleton middrose@aol.com
Heather Brush ajeab@aol.com
Edith Todd edith@ris.net
Hammerbacker
TGlessner@aol.com TGlessner@aol.com
Hampton
Bob Hampton rhamp4903@aol.com
Haner
Forest Smith smithf@kscable.com
Jennifer Lorsung jlorsung@parkersprairie.polaristel.net
Hardwick
Debra Branigan d3nmb@gmpexpress.net
Harlan
Connie Schofield kavolscof@junct.com
Harman
Kristina Krause krkrause1@attbi.com
Harrigan
Maurice O'Grady flann@bctonline.com
Harris
Rick Albright kd6dkc@aol.com
Harrison
Kay Caldwell Air-Bear@worldnet.att.net
Hart
Jackie Hart Stegeman FAMILYFINDER5@AOL.COM; 4219 Driftwood Drive; Colo. Sprgs, CO 80918
Hartman
Jerry Hartman jahartman2@ecarthage.com
Hartmann
Jerry Hartman jahartman2@ecarthage.com
Harvey
Michael Markovits MARKOV211@aol.com
Hathaway
Sue Aimes maimesge@earthlink.net
Hawley
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Hayes
Sue Large largeronsue@aol.com
Hazelton/Hazleton
Pat Combs pac45@webtv.net
Hearrell
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Heavin
Curt Pliler advance@pobox.com
Heemit
Jeanine Weinmann division@gvi.net
Henry
Donna Crutchfield Herod
kaylanei@aol.com
Hess
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Hill
Alan Enochs enochs@rt66.com
Hiller
Coleen Defreese ccjdefreese@tiadon.com
Hinds
Karyn L. Cooper EVLY12345@aol.com
Hite
Lela Hite Newell lhite@epix.net
Hodson
Michael Markovits MARKOV211@aol.com
Holden
Haddock C Snyder hsnyder@advnet.net
Holding
Allison Cozzi acozzi@cozzi.net
Hollingsworth
Ken Hollowell kholowel@greene.xtn.net
Holman
Pat Combs pac45@webtv.net
Holmes
Bonnie DesEnfants bonnied@scottsbluff.net
Hopkins
Kelly Donovan annasparents@juno.com
Hopper
Jane Boggess tboggess@cox.net
Horner/Hornor
Marion Rainey marion@dcdi.net
Hoskins
Jean Hicks Owens j3an@cox.net
Houchin
Bonnie Sivyer bonniesivyer@sunflower.com
Houseworth
Sharon Leonard sleonard@girard248.org
Houston
Edith Todd edith@ris.net
Howard
Jean Reynolds Reymarx@aol.com
How
Glenda Vance Stadley cherokeeskys@msn.com
Huff
Sharon Leonard sleonard@girard248.org
Hull
John Bornholdt JBornho664@aol.com
Hunsperger
Henry P. Hunsperger hhunsper@primenet.com, 2263 E. Flossmoor Circle, Mesa, AZ 85204
Hunt
Ruth Brewer brewerer@rainierconnect.com
Hunter
Catrina doug_cat@hotmail.com
Huntsinger
Cheryl Huntsinger Bunn rlbunn@aol.com


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


If you have a surname you're researching in Cherokee Co. Kansas, please e-mail:

Tom & Carolyn Ward / Columbus, Kansas / tcward@columbus-ks.com

Be sure to include:

To submit a query, please use the form provided here to -- Enter a New Query


Return to Cherokee County | Cherokee County Lookups

Cherokee County Surnames

Return to KSGenWeb


Tom & Carolyn Ward
Columbus, KS

tcward@columbus-ks.com

Background and KSGenWeb logo were designed and are copyrighted by
Tom & Carolyn Ward
for the limited use of the KSGenWeb Project.
Permission is granted for use only on an official KSGenWeb page.
The USGenWeb Logo was designed by Linda Cole.


Home Page for Kansas
Search all of Blue Skyways
including
The KSGenWeb Project
Check out these links!